icon-alert icon-arrow-down icon-check icon-close icon-question icon-info social-facebook social-twitter

Nisga’a Lisims Government

Elect Speaker of the House

ELECTION OF SPEAKER Pursuant to section 12 of the Nisga’a Government Act, at the first sitting of Wilp Si’ayuukhl Nisga’a (“WSN”) following a regular election, the members of WSN must elect a Speaker whose term will commence immediately and expire on the first sitting of WSN in 2023. Rule 18 of the WSN Rules of Procedure provides that any member of the House, other than a member of the Executive, may be nominated for the office of Speaker. Your choice will remain confidential, and the results will be announced once all ballots have been collected and reviewed by the Law Clerk or her designate. A total of [number] members of the House have been nominated for the position of Speaker.

Polling opens
Polling closes
For more information or assistance in regards to this voting event please contact the Electoral Officer: